Introducing your local Cardiff reporters

January 7, 2011 2 Comments »
Introducing your local Cardiff reporters

yourcardiff patch reporters map

yourCardiff aims to provide the best local news, information and events for you. So, we’ve put dedicated patch reporters in your area.

Using the map below you can see who your local reporter is and find their contact information. If you’ve seen anything happening in your area, want to share your news, events or pictures just get in touch. The reporters will be writing stories for yourCardiff and the South Wales Echo, so it’s a chance to get your news and events seen by tens of thousands of people.


View Cardiff – find your local reporter in a larger map

If you can’t see the map above or want a handy fact-sheet, you can download a list of the patch reporters and their contact details.

You can keep up to date on the latest Cardiff news on our Twitter feed, @yourcardiff, and become a fan on Facebook.

Overseeing yourCardiff and covering Cardiff-wide stories is Online Communities Editor Ed Walker – who can be contacted via ed.walker@mediawales.co.uk or on 02920 24 3648. Chief reporter Abby Alford who also covers Cardiff is on abby.alford@mediawales.co.uk or 02920 24 3617.

If you’ve got a story about politics in Cardiff, get in touch with our local government man David James – on david.james@mediawales.co.uk or 02920 24 3606.

For stories about education in Cardiff call Gareth Evans on 02920 24 3638 or email gareth.evans@mediawales.co.uk

Health stories in Cardiff are covered by Madeleine Brindley, who can contact via email madeleine.brindley@mediawales.co.uk or call 02920 24 3616.

Charity stories or community affairs, contact Jessica Flynn via jessica.flynn@mediawales.co.uk or call 02920 24 3619.

We also have a number of regular features that run in the South Wales Echo: Celebrations, Babies, Weddings, Obituaries and Go Green.

If you or someone you know has just had a baby, contact Ciaran Jones on 02920 24 3637 or email ciaran.jones@mediawales.co.uk.

To celebrate a special anniversary or birthday, Simon Gaskell is your man on 02920 24 3656 or by emailing simon.gaskell@mediawales.co.uk

If you have just got married, or know someone who has, email Clare Hutchinson so we can help you celebrate your special day – she’s on 02920 24 3642 or email clare.hutchinson@mediawales.co.uk

Sam Malone deals with obituaries, so if you know someone who has died recently who you’d like to see commemorated, contact Sam on sam.malone@mediawales.co.uk or call 02920 24 3848.

For stories about the environment and ‘going green’, Graham Henry is on graham.henry@mediawales.co.uk or call 02920 24 3647.

All these reporters can be reached via post by writing to [insert reporters name], Editorial, Media Wales, 6 Park Street, Cardiff, CF10 1XR.

Related Posts

2 Comments

Leave A Response